Heather Mills Will Never Experience This… Boo

I’m talking about double leg cramps… obviously, not the experience of ripping off your ex-husband.

Since my 2nd trimester, I’ve been having the occasional double leg cramps in the middle of the night. They’ve been bearable and I managed to suffer silently and wait until the cramp subsides and fall asleep again.

Last night, I woke up suddenly in the middle of the night to my leg cramps again. Except this time, I was in AGONY! I sprung up in bed and started yelling at Ed to punch my calves. It was SOOOOOO painful that I was in tears and I couldn’t even move to try to stretch it a bit. Ed had no idea what was going on and he was thinking of taking me to the hospital because he thought it was my tummy cramps. I was like ‘No, no! I have leg cramps I need you to squeeze my calves!!’ since I couldn’t reach beyond my knees.

He started working on one leg and I was yelling ‘Both! They both hurt!’ He started working each leg with one hand and I yelled ‘Need 2 hands each, harder! HURRY UP!’ Poor guy!

That was the worst case of leg cramps I’ve ever experienced and it lasted only about 5 minutes.

The next day, I started reading up on preventing pregnancy leg cramps so that I don’t have to go through that ever again. Maybe it’s a taste of what labour is like.

Ed and I will be doing some leg stretches before going to bed (drinking milk before bed for calcium boost helps too). I should stop sitting crossed legged because it’s not good for me and the blood circulation but I can’t help it because usually at work or at home, that is the only position I feel comfortable in. I also have a bad habit of sitting with one feet up on the chair but my mom scolds me for not being lady-like and that the position opens up the cervix. Not sure how true that is.

Posted on January 23, 2010, in Health, Pregnancy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

