Labels Review – Emily Press Labels

Labels are neatly stapled in booklets.

Emily Press Labels offered a discount coupon online  recently which was $15 for $30 worth of products so I decided to give it a try.  I find kids’ labels quite costly so this was a good opportunity for me to order some since Little Patch was starting daycare.  I ordered the Popular Name Labels and the Slim Name Labels.  The photos on their website gave me ideas on where I can use them.

There was a bit of a delivery hiccup (no fault of EP) which they immediately dealt with right away.  The service was great even though we communicated through Twitter, and I felt I was talking to a mom rather than a sales rep for a corporation.  They are a local company based in Vancouver, BC.

The labels come in cute little booklets, pages neatly stapled together.  The labels were surprisingly thin and the glue is strong.  I had to re-adjust the label a few times on a sippy cup and it stayed in its place after the final adjustment.  After daily washing for over a week, the labels still stayed in place and I wasn’t able to peel them off.  However, there may be some glue residue on the edges as after a day of having the sippy cup in a backpack, there were  minor dust and crumbs stuck around it.  But after washing, it’s all good again.

As for clothing labels, if you don’t care about designs, I had an earlier post about Name Label clothing labels which is a bang-on deal.

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Reviews, Tips to Make Life Easier and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

